pubnax.blogg.se

What is wd discovery
What is wd discovery




what is wd discovery

It may be overkill for power users, as there's no additional functionality it offers outside the My Cloud's management software. Quick View is a free little app that lets you see some particulars of the My Cloud device without need of launching the web-based interface. For example, when I clicked on alerts, I saw an alert for an unsafe USB device removal because I did not properly eject a connected USB drive I had connected to the USB port of the My Cloud NAS. You can also quickly shut down My Cloud through the Quick View interface as well as view any alerts generated by the device. Another is "Create Shortcut" which will place a shortcut to a folder share on the My Cloud on your desktop. One is "Map." When you click it, the software will walk you through automatically creating a drive mapping to one of your folder shares. (Opens in a new window)Ī right click on the same icon brings up a menu with options that include opening the operating system's file explorer to view shares on the drive, going into the My Cloud's dashboard (the web-based management interface), accessing Western Digital's Learning Center support site, and some other interesting features. Since 1982, PCMag has tested and rated thousands of products to help you make better buying decisions.

what is wd discovery

Also shown are percentage of disk space used and a status on the device's temperature. When hovering the mouse over the QuickView icon in the System Tray, a pop-up display appears showing the device (My Cloud) and volume names. When installed, the app runs minimized in System Tray (at least in Windows, you can run the app in Max OS X as well). Quick View is downloaded from the My Cloud setup page on Western Digital's website. It provides My Cloud drive management as well as one-click access to checking the status of your M圜loud as well and lets you quickly access the My Cloud's configuration settings. The app is downloadable from the My Cloud setup page. Western Digital's QuickView is an app that's offered as part of a package of software downloads available for the Western Digital My Cloud NAS device. Does not provides any additional insight outside of the My Cloud's native management interface.How to Set Up Two-Factor Authentication.How to Record the Screen on Your Windows PC or Mac.How to Convert YouTube Videos to MP3 Files.

what is wd discovery

How to Save Money on Your Cell Phone Bill.How to Free Up Space on Your iPhone or iPad.How to Block Robotexts and Spam Messages.






What is wd discovery